需要您的第一张经济刺激金支票?

根据2020年春季通过的《CARES法案》,大部分伊利诺斯州人民都符合经济刺激金的资格。但是,不需要报税的人员可能需要采取行动才能领取他们的支票。如果您错过了第一轮经济刺激金支票的截止日期,您依然可以申领您的支票。关于经济刺激金支票的更多信息如下所示。

2020年12月27日,政府批准了第二轮经济刺激支票,对符合资格个人和17岁以下未成年人的合格亲属分别发放600美元刺激金。详细方案尚未敲定,我们仍将继续关注有关情况。

您是否收到第一批经济刺激支票?第二批经济刺激支票应该会自动发放到您手上。

如果您尚未收到第一批经济刺激支票,请申报2020年纳税申报单,以领取您的经济刺激支票。您可在2020年纳税申报单上申领复苏退税抵免优惠。 

对于配偶没有社保号码的家庭,拥有社保号码的另一名配偶可符合资格领取经济刺激支票。

查看我们的税务帮助页面,以获得更多税务申报资源。

这里列出了您需要做的事情:

Stacked dollar bills icon

如果您已经报过税, 并将直接存款用于纳税申报表, 那么您已完成!

您的银行账户应该已经收到了补助. 如果您已完成报税, 但报税时没有上报银行信息, 您应收到一张邮寄的纸质支票或预付借记卡. 您可以访问IRS.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment, 追踪您的补助状态. 网站会让您点击 "okay (确定)", 确认您是授权用户.

Checklist icon with red dollar sign

如果您还没有报税,甚至即使您没有收入,请不要错过。如果您因为您所赚到收入或如果您因为您所赚到收入或 出于其他原因而需要报税,请进行税务申报,以便于国税局确定您是否符合资格申领经济刺激金支票。请查阅我们的 税务帮助 页面,获取更多报税资源。

不确定您是否需要进行申报?请访问 税务帮助 页面上了解更多信息。

如果您没有收入或者仅有非常低的收入,并且您没有在2020年11月21日之前使用国税局的非申报者工具向国税局提交您的经济刺激金资料,您依然可以获得您的经济刺激金支票:请申报一份2020纳税申报单,并申领 复苏退税抵免如果您的收入非常低,请记住,您可能符合资格申领“劳动所得税收抵免优惠”(又称为“低收入税收优惠补助金”)。请查阅我们的 税务帮助 页面,以获得关于“劳动所得税收抵免”的更多信息。

在报税之前开设一个银行帐户可帮助加快您申领补助金的速度。请查阅我们的 银行业务帮助 在报税之前开设一个银行帐户可帮助加快您申领补助金的速度。请查阅我们的

Banking Institution icon with dollar sign

如果您没有银行帐户,等待邮寄支票可能会花几周时间。

对于需要通过“Bank On”获得一个银行帐户的人员,本地银行都可提供更低成本、安全可靠的帐户。您可以在线上申请。了解如何获得一个Bank On帐户,或者,如果您无法在线上申请帐户,您可以采取哪些行动。

Blue house icon with map marker

如果自 2018 年或 2019 年报税以后您已搬家, 并且美国国税局没有登记您的银行账户, 那么请向美国邮政更新您的地址. 前往邮局并在地址表格上填写变更信息. 访问网址 USA.gov/post-office, 也可以在线获得此表格.

Blue helping hand icon

如果您收到社保、退伍军人福利、附加保障收入或铁路退休金福利,但您尚未收到您的经济刺激金支票及/或每名未满17岁的受抚养人的500美元经济刺激金支票,请申报一份2020年纳税申报单,以申领但您尚未收到您的经济刺激金支票及/或每名未满17岁的受抚养人的500美元经济刺激金支票,请申报一份2020年纳税申报单,以申领 复苏退税抵免.

请在我们的 税务帮助 页面,获取更多报税资源。

Checklist icon with red dollar sign

需要报税帮助吗?

如果您年收入少于 72,000美元,您则有资格使用在线软件通过美国国税局 Free File 程序来免费报税: IRS.gov/freefile.

即使您不需要提交纳税申报表,您也可以拿回资金。 一些不需要提交纳税申报表的人可以申报,通过低收入家庭福利优惠或其他优惠来获得额外的资金。 请在我们的 税务帮助 页面,获取更多报税资源。

Banking Institution icon with dollar sign

使用银行账户更快速地获取补助.

银行或信用社账户可以让您在自己家里安全, 迅速, 方便地接收补助 (如福利补助), 其它重要资金 (如刺激政策支票), 甚至薪水支票.

您可以通过 Bank On Chicago(国家倡议的一部分)获得安全且负担得起的银行账户。 您可亲自在下列银行:Bank of America, Chase, CIBC, Citi, Great Lakes, Province, Self-Help Federal Credit Union, U.S. Bank, 和 Wells Fargo.

您将需要携带:

  • 州立身份证或驾驶执照 (或者对于某些账户为领事馆卡)
  • 您的社会安全号码 (或者对于某些账户, 则为个人纳税识别号码)
  • 在一些网点: 使用预付借记卡或信用卡获取或获得各种补助.
    一些银行要求使用预付借记卡或信用卡完成第一次存款. 其他银行允许以刺激政策补助开启账户.

如果您没有州立身份证, 护照或领事馆卡, 请发送电子邮件至 debitcard@goladderup.org 或拨打电话 888.553.9777 与Ladder Up联系, 讨论其他选项.

Learn more at our 银行业务帮助 页面上了解更多信息。

Computer illustration with red warning icon

谨防新冠病毒和税务诈骗

美国国税局, 社会保障署或美国财政部不会打电话或发邮件, 提供拨款或经济影响补助, 以换取个人信息, 预交费或礼品卡. 美国国税局在没有申诉的情况下绝不会引入法律强制执行. 请勿打开让您觉得意外且承诺提供有关刺激政策支票或经济影响补助特殊信息的电子邮件. 请访问 IRS.gov/newsroom/tax-scams-consumer-alerts, 了解更多关于常有骗术的信息.

如果您希望通过邮递方式收到您的经济刺激金支票,而不是存入您的银行帐户内,请注意,该支票可能以借记卡的形式邮递给您。该借记卡称为经济影响补助卡,将会以白色信封形式送递;该信封上将醒目地印有美国财务部的印章。卡片正面印有Visa名称,而背面则印有发卡行名称:MetaBank®, N.A.。

关于您的刺激政策支票, 您有疑问吗?
我们可随时为您提供帮助
请拨打电话 888.553.9777 致电我们 (英语和西班牙语可用), 或发送电子邮件至 help@getmypaymentil.org.

常见问题

谁有资格获得经济影响补助?

符合以下条件的美国公民或居民外国人:

  • 拥有有效的社会安全号码,
  • 不能声称自己是另一纳税人的受抚养人, 并且
  • 在以下情况下调整后总收入:
    • $75,000(个人)
    • 以户主身份报税的个人 112,500 美元
    • 提交联合纳税申报表的已婚夫妇 150,000 美元

如果纳税人的调整后总收入介于以下之间, 则将获得减免

  • 单独申报的单身或已婚人士 75,000 美元和 99,000 美元
  • 以户主身份报税的个人 112,500 美元和 136,500 美元
  • 共同报税的已婚夫妇 150,000 美元和 198,000 美元

减少的补助额将根据纳税人的特定调整后总收入来确定

收入未达到报税标准的人员也符合资格。其中包括领取社保退休金、残障补助金、幸存者福利、附加保障收入(SSI)、退伍军人福利或铁路退休福利的人员。

对于已婚夫妇,如果配偶一方没有有效的社保号码,根据2020年11月27日颁布的法规,拥有有效社保号码的配偶一方符合资格申请一张经济刺激金支票。这是对在2020年春季通过的法案的原始条款做出的一个变更。符合资格的配偶应该能够在2020年的税收申报单中申领第一张经济刺激金支票。

如果您家里有未满17岁的受抚养子女,但该子女没有有效的社保号码,那么,他们将无法让您获得申领500美元受抚养人储备金的资格。

什么是调整后的总收入?

调整后的总收入是您的纳税申报表上的数字 (2019年1040税表的第8b行). 这是您收到的钱 (工资, 子女抚养费, 利息等) 减去某些特定费用, 例如学生贷款利息或离婚赡养费.

我的纳税申报表上有人没有社会安全号码

对于已婚夫妇,如果配偶一方没有有效的社保号码,根据2020年11月27日颁布的法规,拥有有效社保号码的配偶一方符合资格申请一张经济刺激金支票。这是对在2020年春季通过的法案的原始条款做出的一个变更。符合资格的配偶应该能够在2020年的税收申报单中申领第一张经济刺激金支票。

如果您家里有未满17岁的受抚养子女,但该子女没有有效的社保号码,那么,他们将无法让您获得申领500美元受抚养人储备金的资格。

有关更多资源, 请参阅伊利诺伊州移民和难民权利联盟 新冠病毒 (COVID-19) 资源页面.

我将会得到多少资金?

如果您有资格获得刺激政策补助, 您将获得高达 1,200 美元的补助 (已婚夫妇 2,400 美元). 您将另外获得对每位未满 17 岁有资格的受抚养人给予的 500 美元.

我何时能拿到补助?

政府将尽快地获取补助.

在美国国税局已经有银行账户信息存档的人将会最快速地获得补助. 邮寄纸质支票到达受益人将花费长达 5 个月的时间.

有些人将获得政府发放的预付借记卡. 请勿将这张预付借记卡扔掉! 请访问网址 consumerfinance.gov/about-us/blog/economic-impact-payment-prepaid-card, 了解更多关于如何激活卡片的信息.

您也可以访问网址 IRS.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment. 了解您的补助发放的状态. 网站会让您点击 "okay (确定)," 确认您是授权用户. 您可能需要每 24 小时查看一次.

我将如何获得补助?

美国国税局将使用您的 2019 年或 2018 年纳税申报表上的信息来计算您的补助金额. 补助将直接存入您纳税申报表使用的银行账户. 美国国税局将向报税时未提供银行账号的纳税人邮寄纸质支票或预付借记卡.

如果我的补助被发放到错误的银行账户, 会怎么样?

如果账户关闭, 银行将拒收补助. 美国国税局会将纸质支票邮寄至其存档的最新地址.

如果我没有任何收入, 会怎么样?

如果您没有任何收入,您必须在2020年11月21日前使用非申报者工具将相关资料提交给国税局,以在2020年底之前获得他们的经济刺激金。

如果您未能在2020年11月21日之前向国税局提交您的补助金资料,请申报您的2020年纳税申报单,并申领 复苏退税抵免.

如果我支付子女抚养费, 会怎么样? 我将获得补助吗?

您仍然可以获得补助, 尽管如此, 子女抚养费欠款将从您的补助中扣除.

这会影响我的公共福利吗, 比如食品券或贫困家庭临时救助?

不会. 因为与任何退税一样, 这些补助将不会不利于您获取公共福利的资格. 该补助也不会影响您的福利金额.

如果我曾被监禁或正在被监禁, 会怎么样?

您当前或之前曾被监禁并不会影响您的资格。

大学生有资格吗?

岁以下的全日制大学学生,并得到父母的广泛支持,您很可能会被视为被抚养人。 这些学生将不会收到支票。 提供全额一半以上财务支持的全日制学生有资格。 如果您在 2020 年成为独立人士,则可以在提交 2020 年纳税申报表时领取补助: 复苏退税抵免.

如果我的刺激政策补助太低怎么办?

如果您最近的纳税申报表不能反映您的当前状况,那么您的补助可能太低。 此外,受抚养者必须年满 17 周岁并符合其他资格,才有资格获得 500 美元的补助。 如果您认为您的补助过低,则可以索取 2020 年税款中的剩余款项 申领 复苏退税抵免. 有关更多信息,请访问: IRS.gov/newsroom/why-the-economic-impact-payment-amount-could-be-different-than-anticipated.

看看您是否有资料获得刺激政策补助.

回答下列问题,了解下一步行动。您无需分享任何敏感的个人信息。我们不会记录您的回答.

Scroll to Top

You may be eligible for $3,000 or $3,600 per child to help with the cost of raising kids! Learn more about the Child Tax Credit here.

Need Your First Stimulus Check?

Most Illinoisans are eligible for stimulus checks under the CARES Act passed in Spring 2020. However, those who are not required to file taxes may have needed to take action to receive their checks. If you missed the deadlines for the first round of stimulus checks you can still claim your check. More information about stimulus checks is below.

Update! If you have not received your first stimulus check, file a 2020 tax return to receive your stimulus check. You will claim the Recovery Rebate Credit on your 2020 tax return.

For families where one spouse does not have a Social Security Number, the other spouse with the SSN is now eligible for a stimulus check.

Check our Tax Help page for more resources on filing taxes.

To learn more about the second stimulus check, see our Round 2 page.

Here’s what you need to do:

Stacked dollar bills icon

If you’ve already filed your taxes and used direct deposit for your tax return, you’re done!

You should have received your payment in your bank account. If you did your taxes but didn’t include bank information, you should receive a paper check or prepaid card by mail. You can track your payment at IRS.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment. The site will ask you to click “okay” to confirm you are an authorized user.

Checklist icon with red dollar sign

If you haven’t filed taxes, even if you have no income, don’t miss out. If you need to file taxes because of how much money you made or for other reasons, file your taxes so that the IRS can figure out if you’re eligible for a stimulus check. Check our Tax Help page for more resources on filing taxes.

Not sure if you need to file? Visit the Tax Help page.

If you don’t have income or had very low income and you did not submit your stimulus payment information to the IRS using the IRS non-filers tool before November 21, 2020, you can still receive your stimulus check by filing a 2020 tax return and claiming the Recovery Rebate Credit. If your income was very low, remember that you might be eligible for the Earned Income Tax Credit. Check our Tax Help page for more information on the Earned Income Tax Credit.

Getting a bank account before you file taxes could help speed up your payment. Visit our Banking Help page to learn more about Bank On's safe, online options.

Banking Institution icon with dollar sign

If you don’t have a bank account, waiting for a check by mail could take many weeks. Entering a direct deposit bank account number could help speed up the process when you file taxes.

Local banks are offering lower cost, safe accounts for people who need a bank account through Bank On. You can apply online. Learn how to get a Bank On account or what to do if you can’t get an account here.

Blue house icon with map marker

If you’ve moved since the last time you filed taxes in 2018 or 2019 and don’t have a bank account on file with the IRS, update your address with the U.S. Postal Service. Go to the post office to fill out a change of address form. The form is also online at USA.gov/post-office.

Blue helping hand icon

If you receive Social Security, veterans’ benefits, Supplemental Security Income or Railroad Retirement benefits, but you haven't yet received your stimulus check and/or the $500 stimulus check for your dependents under the age of 17, file a 2020 tax return to claim the Recovery Rebate Credit.

Check our Tax Help page for more resources on filing taxes.

Checklist icon with red dollar sign

Need help filing your taxes?

If you earn less than $72,000 a year, you are eligible to use online software to file your taxes for free through the IRS Free File program: IRS.gov/freefile.

You could get money back, even if you don’t need to file a tax return. Some people who do not need to file a return can file to get additional money through the Earned Income Tax Credit or other credits. Check our Tax Help page for more resources on filing taxes.

Banking Institution icon with dollar sign

Get your payment faster with a bank account.

A bank or credit union account will allow you to receive payments such as benefits payments, other important funds like the stimulus checks or even your paycheck all more safely and quickly in the comfort of your own home.

You can get a safe, affordable bank account through Bank On Chicago, part of a national initiative. Bank On accounts can be opened in person at Bank of America, Chase, CIBC, Citi, Great Lakes, Province, Self-Help Federal Credit Union, U.S. Bank, or Wells Fargo locations.

You’ll need to bring:

  • A state ID or driver’s license (or Matricula Card for some accounts)
  • Your Social Security Number (or ITIN for some accounts)
  • At some locations: a prepaid debit card or credit card to make or receive payments.
    Some banks require a prepaid debit card or credit card to make the first deposit. Other banks allow the account to be started with just the stimulus payment.

If you do not have a state ID, passport, or Matricula card, please contact Ladder Up at debitcard@ goladderup.org or call 888.553.9777 to discuss other options.

Learn more at our Banking Help page.

Computer illustration with red warning icon

Beware of coronavirus and tax scams.

The IRS, Social Service Administration, or U.S. Treasury will not call or email offering grants or Economic Impact Payments in exchange for personal information, an advance fee, or gift cards. The IRS will never threaten to bring in law enforcement without an appeal. Don’t open surprise emails promising special information about the stimulus check or Economic Impact Payments. Learn more about common scams at IRS.gov/newsroom/tax-scams-consumer-alerts.

If you are expecting your stimulus check to come in the mail and not to your bank account, be aware that the check may come as a debit card in the mail. The debit card, called the Economic Impact Card, will be sent in a white envelope that prominently displays the U.S. Department of the Treasury seal. It has the Visa name on the front of the Card and the issuing bank, MetaBank®, N.A., on the back of the card.

Have questions about your stimulus check?
We’re here to help.
Give us a call at 888.553.9777 (available in English and Spanish) or email help@getmypaymentil.org.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible to receive the Economic Impact Payment?

U.S. citizens or resident aliens who:

  • Have a valid Social Security Number,
  • Cannot be claimed as a dependent of another taxpayer, and
  • Have an adjusted gross income under:
    • $75,000 for individuals
    • $112,500 for individuals who file taxes as head of household
    • $150,000 for married couples filing joint tax returns.

Taxpayers will receive a reduced payment if their adjusted gross income is between:

  • $75,000 and $99,000 if their filing status was single or married filing separately
  • $112,500 and $136,500 for individuals who filed as head of household
  • $150,000 and $198,000 for married couples who filed jointly

The amount of the reduced payment will be based upon the taxpayer’s specific adjusted gross income.

Those who do not make enough money to file a tax return are also eligible. This includes people receiving Social Security retirement, disability (SSDI), survivors benefits, Supplemental Security Income (SSI), veterans benefits, or Railroad Retirement benefits.

For married couples in which one spouse does not have a valid Social Security Number, the spouse with a valid Social Security Number is eligible for a stimulus check based on the bill signed into law on December 27, 2020. This is a change from the original language of the bill passed in the spring of 2020. The eligible spouse should be able to claim the first stimulus check on their 2020 taxes.

If you have a dependent child under the age of 17 who does not have a valid Social Security Number, then that child will not qualify you for the $500 dependent payment.

What is adjusted gross income?

Adjusted gross income is a number found on your tax return (Line 8b of the 1040 tax form for 2019). It is the money you receive (wages, child support, interest, etc.) minus some specific costs, like student loan interest or alimony.

Someone on my tax return doesn’t have a Social Security Number.

For married couples in which one spouse does not have a valid Social Security Number, the spouse with a valid Social Security Number is eligible for a stimulus check based on the bill signed into law on December 27, 2020. This is a change from the original language of the bill passed in the spring of 2020. The eligible spouse should be able to claim the first stimulus check on their 2020 taxes.

If you have a dependent child under the age of 17 who does not have a valid Social Security Number, then that child will not qualify you for the $500 dependent payment.

For more resources, see the Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights COVID-19 resources page.

How much money will I get?

If you qualify for the stimulus payment, you’ll get up to $1,200 for yourself ($2,400 for a married couple). You’ll get an additional $500 for every eligible dependent under the age of 17.

When will I get my payment?

The government is getting payments out as quickly as possible.

People with bank account information already on file with the IRS will receive their payments fastest. Mailed paper checks could take up to five months to arrive.

Some people will receive a prepaid debit card from the government. Do not throw this away! Learn more about how to activate it at consumerfinance.gov/about-us/blog/economic-impact-payment-prepaid-card.

You can also check the status of your payment at IRS.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment. The site will ask you to click “okay” to confirm you are an authorized user. You may need to check every 24 hours.

How will I get my payment?

The IRS will use information from your 2019 or 2018 tax return to calculate your payment amount. Payments will be deposited directly into the same bank account used for your tax return. The IRS will mail a paper check or prepaid debit card to tax filers who did not provide a bank account number when they filed taxes.

What if my payment is sent to the wrong bank account?

If the account is closed, the bank will reject the payment. The IRS will mail a paper check to the most recent address they have on file.

What if I don’t have any income?

Those who don't have any income had until November 21, 2020, to submit their information to the IRS using the non-filers tool in order to get their stimulus payments by the end of 2020.

If you didn’t submit your payment information to the IRS by November 21, 2020, file your 2020 tax return to receive your stimulus check by claiming the Recovery Rebate Credit.

What if I pay child support? Will I receive a payment?

You can still receive a payment, however, child support debt will be taken out of your payment.

Will this impact my public benefits, like food stamps or TANF?

No. As with any tax refund, these payments will not count against your eligibility for receiving public benefits. The payment also will not affect your benefit amounts.

What if I was incarcerated or am incarcerated now?

Current or previous incarceration does not affect your eligibility.

Are college students eligible?

If you attend college full-time, are under 24, and receive extensive support from your parents you will most likely be considered a dependent. Those students will not receive a check. Full-time students who provide more than half of their own financial support are eligible. If you became independent in 2020, you can claim your payment when you file your 2020 tax return by claiming the Recovery Rebate Credit.

What if my stimulus payment is too low?

Your payment may be too low if your most recent tax return doesn’t reflect your current situation. Also, dependents must be under 17 and meet other qualifications to be eligible for the $500 payment. If you think your payment is too low, you can claim the remainder on your 2020 taxes by claiming the Recovery Rebate Credit. More information is available at IRS.gov/newsroom/why-the-economic-impact-payment-amount-could-be-different-than-anticipated.

Find out if you are eligible for a stimulus payment.

Answer a few questions below to learn what to do next. You do not need to share any sensitive, personal information. We will not record your answers.

Scroll to Top